10k steps a day is hard…

Standard

No joke. Each Fitbit comes with a default (I think) of 10k Steps/Day Goal. Dudes – for someone with a desk job that is really hard to make!! Today I had 7/10 hours with the 250 reminders, and went to the gym and clocked over 2 miles on the treadmill, and went grocery shopping, and did kitchen cooking and cleaning, as well as running around the house. I literally just hit 10,127 steps as I got into bed. The struggle is real!

I have recently re-joined the gym due to Daylight Savings Time ending and my acknowledging that I simply will NOT continue my evening walks in my lovely neighborhood in the dark – reflective gear or not. And I do NOT want to lose momentum. So I bit the $$ bullet and rejoined. I went Monday night and tonight. Walking on the treadmill is uber boring – even with my podcast and/or music. I might actually have to break down and bring my Kindle or something on my phone to watch in order to help keep me focused. I MISS MY TREES AND LOVELY HOMES!!!  However, I’m on a roll and losing weight steadily (and slowly) and do not want to risk that.

Yesterday’s Weigh In, I was down 5.3 pounds in 3 weeks.

I’m happy with that. I’m making more and more of the right choices and still having my small indulgences when I want to. I am going to also shoot to lose another 10 lbs by the end of the year. That is going to be tough, PLUS it will be the hardest time of the year. But I’m going to see how I rise up to this challenge and be kind to myself if I fail.

I am enjoying seeing the data from the Fibit Charge 2 being factored into my app nowadays so I can really get an idea of my overall fitness. I plan to start adding in some isolation and small weight training here soon in order to rebuild muscle and gain some strength back! I especially need to focus on my hands. . . it’s crazy how much weaker my hands are! (I guess I cannot laugh at the memory of my grandmother anymore as she struggled to open stuff)

Here’s today workout pics!

I really don’t have much to add about the Election except that I’m sick and tired of people attacking people who made different choices and trying to stick abhorrent labels on them. It is hateful and unproductive.

And shit. My foot is asleep

Leave a Reply

