Problems with predictability

Standard

Interesting take – and I happen to agree that I do relish the fact that Oliver and Felicity’s “relationship” isn’t (or hasn’t until this point) fallen a predictable pattern. Let’s hope it continues!

Create Parity

A few things happened this week that got me thinking about predictability. The first is that since it is Christmas Eve and I mentioned last month that I am a Christian, I suppose it is expected that I would talk about Christmas. I hope you don’t actually want me to do that because I’m not.
I do want to talk about predictability, however. I recently got sucked back into Arrow. I was perusing some YouTube videos and came across this:

Normally, this would be a scene that includes a kiss, so it got me curious. Why isn’t there a kiss? I started fishing around other clips and watched what was still available between Netflix and Hulu and then hit up YouTube for some more missing bits. I had always found Felicity to be an interesting character and a good model of women of tech but it seems to have changed…

View original post 237 more words

4 thoughts on “Problems with predictability

  1. It is totally not predictable and I hadn’t thought of it before, but I do like that.

    In my rewatching of s2 I just watched the third episode with Count Vertigo and they have that scene at the end where she apologizes for him choosing to kill again and he says that he had her and was going to hurt her, there was no choice. It totally parallels the simplicity of his declaration of love in the clip above. I like how both simple and straight forward and also complicated and layered their relationship is!

    Like

Leave a Reply

