Can you read this cuz………

Standard

I need bifocals. I’ve needed them for quite some time. I’m not happy about it at all. I don’t want the expense or the hassle. I’m nervous about how I’ll adjust (or not) to having a line in the middle of my lenses. I don’t think I’ll get what they call “progression” lenses due to the blurred effect they have in the peripheral areas. I need my peripheral vision – all of the help I can get. Did I mention that I have scarring in my eyes (especially one of my retinas)? Yep? Blank spots. So …no. They will not take my peripheral vision from me.

So, that means some sort of obvious line in the lens for all to see. JUST HOW FUCKING OLD THIS BIRD IS GETTING. Yay. Oh did I say that out loud? Damn. I did. I do have ‘readers’ that I use at home (and they are so very awesome!) but they are not cute enough for the outside world. That’s right. You heard me. NOT. Cute. Enough. Boo.

In terms of more silly stuff I have just gotten all caught up on my TV/DVR watching and I’m reminded as to why I love the “binge” watch and resent the “week to week wait” that comes when you don’t save up episodes to binge. However, the downside to that is being spoiled by co-workers, friends, family, or the Internet ..and who wants that? Anyway, I’m caught up on “Agents of SHIELD”, “Arrow”, “Supernatural”, “The Flash”, and ” Downton Abbey” (just in time for the Season 5 Premiere on PBS this coming Sunday.  Of course I’m never behind on “Big Bang Theory” or “Hart of Dixie” as my son, mom and I watch those together. That’s right – my SON loves the antics of the citizens of Bluebelle.

I have to say that “Agents of SHIELD” mid season finale was kind of a doozy. And “Arrow”? Forget about it. (Stephen Amell I love you!) “The Flash” is really pretty fun; if even a little confusing about Dr. Wells. “Supernatural” is…well hmmm..I think they are getting ready to wrap the show up for good. It is in 10th season after all. But it seems to me that they are starting the clean up jaunt now to give us a big finale this year. I’ll be surprised if I’m wrong.

I also finished Stephen King’s “11/22/63” and still am not 100% sure what to make of it. (yes I used my readers) I’m not sure I like the ending  but it wasn’t a bad ending. I’m not sure I fully understood a particular future development all that well. I will say this – it did feel. . . anti-climatic. And that isn’t even the real term I want to use, but if I use the real term it may prove to be a bit spoilery. And some of you know how I feel about THAT.

Well time for me to put my readers to use and get back to “The Omen Machine” – which is a bit plodding thus far, I’m disappointed to say. I’ve loved the “Sword of Truth” series by Terry Goodkind (all but one of the books) and this one just isn’t the same. Maybe it is due to him taking so much time off or MY having a few years distance between the series reading and now. But…I’ll plod on!!

Leave a Reply

