Merry Christmas and goodbye 2014…

Standard

As much as I don’t relish being “older” or zooming along to the next birthday (and wrinkle?) – I am going to breathe a sigh of relief when this year is OVER. Fini. Done. Hell yeah.

2014 has been a year that has tested me in ways that I really hadn’t forseen. Nearly $3000 in car issues (for a truly good solidly running car ..but wow!). The ex has been spotty with support. Money has been scarce. Some medical questions and issues (NO..it’s not a tumor. I’m just getting OLD thank you very much). Some emotional . . . ups and downs as I deal with my son in his final year of high school and questioning who I will be when I’m not his mom in the same sort of role. I even hit a deer – scratch that..HE hit ME! Ironically with all of the nonsense and shit that came my way there was also a lot of luck and good things from those around me. I’m truly very lucky. I mean. Truly. Lucky. Blessed. I have some great people in my life that I’m so thankful for.

This is also the year that I started to read more regularly again (LOVE YOU KINDLE PAPERWHITE!!). The year that I realized just what part of my “post-graduation” plan would be. Perhaps the year that I started to find some new focus for ME to be better. In all ways. I am a woman that needs a plan – even if it is just part of a plan. I need something to focus on rather than having NOTHING to focus on. In some ways the past few years has been a lot of fuzzy no focus as I merely put one foot in front of the other to keep the boy in school.

Still I’m looking forward to putting 2014 behind me. There have also been some stresses with work and life that I just would rather were far in the distance. Thoughts in my head that I haven’t really been proud of in terms of other people. Anxiety in general has sort of lived in my back pocket for much of the year and it’s EXHAUSTING to deal with. Right?! Who needs it? Bleh. I’m looking forward to what 2015 will bring and some solid good changes. On a silly note, I’m very hopeful that 2015 will bring a stronger end to a somewhat rocky “Arrow” season 3..!!

Well hell…isn’t the new Star Wars coming out in 2015..?! See? It’s gonna be a helluva year! *wink*

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and goodbye 2014…

    • Well I will have to work at the books, but the hot guys are all in front of me all of the time on my screen(s)!! LOL However, I do have to admit that currently Stephen Amell is my king. Ah Annie – I hope you have a fabulous 2015. Will the next novel be out?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

