And we’re back…!

Summer is over (tell that to the weather man please so we can stop having 90 degree days IN THE MIDDLE OF OCTOBER) and for the 1 person that may read this (me), here we go..

Bud7rdgIUAAibdP1. ARROW is back and totally solid. Without spoiling you, there was Olicity, Lance Family, Marvel X-over, and a cliffhanger. Some stuff did move a little faster than I would have liked, but then again it really didn’t. Watch the episode to see what I mean – but we’re back baby!

2. SUPERNATURAL, AGENTS of SHIELD, BIG BANG – all back and totally fun.

3. WALKING DEAD premiered tonight and it just really IS the best show on TV right now. So much bad-assery was had I nearly burst. Lots of zombie meat and killing too. But honestly, if Andrew Lincoln gets any better they will have to create some sort of TV Oscar. He wasn’t the only light tonight, a fan favorite rocked the house and then some.

Not sure why I started with TV but perhaps I’m still on my zombie high..

ON a personal note, I’ve been getting back into listening to podcasts (Adam Carrolla, Alison Rosen, Sarah & Vinnie are favorites), reading (love my new Kindle Paperwhite), researching on the new Moto X 2014 which I plan to upgrade my 2013 Moto X to…..and having a boy in his last year of high school. Oh- and my body is betraying me big time. I’m getting older. Hormones, baby, hormones.

In terms of world events I’m pissed as hell that flights out of Ebola hot spots aren’t simply being banned. What the hell is wrong with people? Everyone should go through a quarantine of a few weeks (incubation time?). People get tested for TB before being allowed to travel – why not this? Animals are often quarantined for FOUR (4) months due to RABIES – rabies people. And THAT is treatable. Honestly, I’m so tired of stupidity and the need that some people have to be perceived as “open” – it’s going to get us all killed. Now there is this other illness coming up from Central America and ….BOARD US UP. It doesn’t mean you don’t care about the world – it really IS ok to want to survive and be smart about it. But there is no logical reason on this planet why the U.S.A. should keep it’s doors opens to viable and real threats. She should survive and take care of her own for a bit..focus at home and the great nation of people HERE that need her. It doesn’t mean we’re racist for christ’s sake; but it certainly would mean we are being smarter than the average bear.

Honestly…I think we’re heading for some seriously dark and troubled times here. There really is so much a group of people can take. There really is only so much stupid that will get put up with before people finally stand up and revolt. I’ve got to figure out what state my family and I will need to move to when/if that happens.

Oh man..that is dark. Time to look at more Moto X 2014 videos, and ponder over whether or not I’ll make myself go and see “Gone Girl” when I had such a terrible reaction to the novel. Oh and Warlords of Draenor will drop soon…!

Author: Jenn

Mom. Fan. Geek. Walker. Fan. Can be clever. Fan. Reader. Fan. Working girl. Fan.

4 thoughts on “And we’re back…!”

Leave a Reply

