Is this thing on?

Standard

Do you ever wonder why we feel the need to be heard or seen? Why we write in journals but never show them or publish them to anyone who would know they were OURS? Why so many of us that don’t have public faces go onto Twitter, Blogger, or now WordPress (hello) to create little spaces for themselves online?

I do. I wonder. I have done it for years – starting fansites back in the day, posting to LiveJournal, testing out Blogger, having mobile Twitter and Tumblr accounts. And here I am again. On WordPress. On my new Chromebook.

I bought a new Chromebook, and while it isn’t my first mobile type of device, it is my first laptop. Typing on the keyboard will take a wee bit to get used to (the spacing). It’s a nifty little device and I imagine that I’ll feel the need to share info about it as I go.

But in the meantime, this is me saying hi to the net. Again.

2 thoughts on “Is this thing on?

  1. hi 🙂
    I think there’s an impulse in a lot of us that just wants to be heard. Like there’s a difference in thinking something and saying it out loud. It becomes more real when you say it out loud. And tweeting it or tumbling it or writing it like that saying it out loud. It feels good even if you don’t know if anyone hears you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

